Snoop Dogg - Doggystyle: The Lost Tapes (1993)

According to a recent Snoop Dogg interview with 101.5 Jamz in Phoenix, Arizona, Snoop Dogg revealed that his entourage has been urging him to release an updated version of Doggystyle. Most people consider that album to be his best work. Many fans, including myself, wouldn’t mind having a re-released version with CDQ versions of some of his unreleased tracks during that time. One example is “Nigga Named Dave“, which set the blueprint for “Murder Was The Case”. Another example is “The Next Episode“, which was originally going to appear on the album but was shelved until it was remade for Dr. Dre’s Chronic 2001. Since I’m in a good mood today, I will be posting a collection of unreleased Snoop Dogg songs that were released around that time. Most of them aren’t in the best quality available but what I can say. Shit happens.

01. Do U Remember? (Who Am I, What’s My Name)
02. Nigga Named Dave
03. Doggystyle (Featuring George Clinton)
04. G U Looking For? (Featuring L.V.)
05. Playin For Keeps (Featuring The Convicts)
06. Itz On (Featuring The Lady Of Rage)


Click Here

Downloads, G-Funk, News. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. You can leave a response, or trackback from your own site.

8 Responses to “Snoop Dogg - Doggystyle: The Lost Tapes (1993)”

  1. Gfunk says:

    wow props man. I only had Track 3 didnt know the other ones existed

  2. daggo says:

    sounds dope,

  3. Fresco says:

    Yeah, hopefully he will release a full version of Doggystyle (if possible with G’Z up Hoes Down); if he do that I cop it directly!

  4. G says:

    thank you!

  5. MURDERGHOST says:

    thanks homie… .

  6. LekkS says:

    wow. Hope Snoop will repease the enhanced version of Doggystyle, for the fans.

  7. finger says:

    That’s the shit we’ve been waiting for, snoop back in the ol’ good days! Hopefully we’ll get it released in high quality

  8. syavah says:

    i did not know about this album. thanks!

Leave a Reply